Autoart 1/18th McRae Impreza WRC Views and opinions

Go down

Autoart 1/18th McRae Impreza WRC Views and opinions

Post  Sal the 2nd on Wed Jan 17, 2018 10:42 am

Wondering what people think of the "new" AA McRae Impreza WRC? Seen plenty of pics on line and am considering buying one as previously sold my Burns original version when I was having a moment and had decided to stay 1/43. Seems to be mixed opinions on their European FB page about the shape, the front bumper and the wheel rims/tyre decals among others and that's before you consider that originally it was slated in to have a full lamp pod set up. I know the Liatti car is more significant historically but has got to be the Colin car.

Should I buy or look for another Burns car on Ebay?

Sal the 2nd

Posts : 211
Join date : 2016-08-08

Back to top Go down

Re: Autoart 1/18th McRae Impreza WRC Views and opinions

Post  bmd on Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:49 pm

chris i haven't seen one in the flesh yet m8 but suffice to say i'll be biting the bullet and buing one, not sure of driver yet..would be surprised if Autoart quality was inferior to sunstar, altaya , topmarques or whoever else is currently producing 1:18 scoobies but guess i'll see whan i get one...sorry not much help but theyre only just out as you know ...just my tuppenceworth lol
avatar
bmd

Posts : 5723
Join date : 2012-02-12
Age : 50
Location : Portstewart, Northern Ireland

Back to top Go down

Re: Autoart 1/18th McRae Impreza WRC Views and opinions

Post  mk2glenn on Fri Jan 19, 2018 10:49 am

Tarmac wheels are poor, even compared to the same wheels on the old Norisbank liveried Impreza.

mk2glenn

Posts : 5
Join date : 2017-01-16

Back to top Go down

Re: Autoart 1/18th McRae Impreza WRC Views and opinions

Post  Dr Tumbo on Fri Jan 19, 2018 12:10 pm

as a bit of a subaru fan some points:

- ridiculous they are charging the price they are for an old mould with minimal changes - I mean seriously the PE parts look pretty crap, the wheel as pointed out previously are nowhere near as good as the originals used for the Bourne 2003 model; and the Monte car has wheels looking more poor than the 6spoke Kremer cars
- can't believe they put the wrong 555 on the car rather than either correct 555 or even the swish without the 555
- stance looks good and nice to see the roo bar and snorkel
- surprised they have dumped the light pod version....makes no sense to me
- again PRICE??????
- will likely get the safari but not for a bit -> would rather buy 1:1 parts to turn my 2 door sti into a wrc look-a-like
avatar
Dr Tumbo

Posts : 353
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 34

Back to top Go down

Re: Autoart 1/18th McRae Impreza WRC Views and opinions

Post  bmd on Fri Jan 19, 2018 10:09 pm

would rather buy 1:1 parts to turn my 2 door sti into a wrc look-a-like

Michael you not that finished yet m8? Laughing
avatar
bmd

Posts : 5723
Join date : 2012-02-12
Age : 50
Location : Portstewart, Northern Ireland

Back to top Go down

Re: Autoart 1/18th McRae Impreza WRC Views and opinions

Post  Dr Tumbo on Sat Jan 20, 2018 6:28 am

long way to go mate - have to get the bodykit [from Ireland] but just picked up a perfect set of 15" 8spoke speedlines for a great price which has me Very Happy
avatar
Dr Tumbo

Posts : 353
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 34

Back to top Go down

Re: Autoart 1/18th McRae Impreza WRC Views and opinions

Post  bmd on Sat Jan 20, 2018 12:19 pm

good stuff!! things are moving then...!! cheers cheers
avatar
bmd

Posts : 5723
Join date : 2012-02-12
Age : 50
Location : Portstewart, Northern Ireland

Back to top Go down

Re: Autoart 1/18th McRae Impreza WRC Views and opinions

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum