Complaints department

Page 1 of 10 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Complaints department

Post  Speedy on Wed Feb 08, 2012 7:20 pm

Where is it Question Question Question

I can't post links or pictures in any replies or in my sig pale
avatar
Speedy

Posts : 986
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 42
Location : Carlow, S.Ireland

http://www.peespeed.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  newt5550 on Wed Feb 08, 2012 7:31 pm

I can't seem to find how you do pic's either. Please tell us Nicky.
avatar
newt5550

Posts : 6048
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 48
Location : Boston

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Admin on Wed Feb 08, 2012 7:31 pm

We can have it here Smile

As for your problem with pictures and links, have you uploaded the pics to a picture hosting site like imageshack or photobucket? If you have, you need to copy the link for the direct image, then when you post a reply on here, there is loads of box's above the reply box. Click on the box that says image and it will bring up a new window, paste the direct image link to that and it should bring the image up.

As for links, copy the link form the site link and then like the pictures, there is a box above next to the image box called link. Again, it will bring a new window, in which you paste the link text to and then it should bring the link up.

If its the same after you have done that let me know and I will look into it. I have managed to put pics and links up so will have a look at the settings if your still having probs

Admin
Admin

Posts : 350
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 33

http://www.diecastrallymodels.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Speedy on Wed Feb 08, 2012 7:34 pm



working now Very Happy
avatar
Speedy

Posts : 986
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 42
Location : Carlow, S.Ireland

http://www.peespeed.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Admin on Wed Feb 08, 2012 7:36 pm

Like the look of that mate!!! Shocked

Glad to see the previous post worked Smile

Admin
Admin

Posts : 350
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 33

http://www.diecastrallymodels.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Juha on Wed Feb 08, 2012 7:38 pm

Showoff! lol
avatar
Juha

Posts : 1916
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 30
Location : Belgium

http://www.rallyfoto.be

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Speedy on Wed Feb 08, 2012 7:40 pm

what better way to test it out lol

avatar
Speedy

Posts : 986
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 42
Location : Carlow, S.Ireland

http://www.peespeed.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  newt5550 on Wed Feb 08, 2012 7:49 pm

All my images are in my picture file on the computer. I need an attachment button. I'm not on photobucket etc.
avatar
newt5550

Posts : 6048
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 48
Location : Boston

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Speedy on Wed Feb 08, 2012 8:08 pm

There is an attachment button, the 15th box from the left, has a tree and floppy disc as the icon

edit, it's not an attachment, it sets up an account to host pics on an outside site
avatar
Speedy

Posts : 986
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 42
Location : Carlow, S.Ireland

http://www.peespeed.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Speedy on Wed Feb 08, 2012 8:16 pm

Still unable to post a link, have tried to paste the link directly into a reply and into the link box and get the same error that new members cannot post links or emails for 7 days
avatar
Speedy

Posts : 986
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 42
Location : Carlow, S.Ireland

http://www.peespeed.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Steve Young on Wed Feb 08, 2012 8:17 pm

Speedy wrote:Still unable to post a link, have tried to paste the link directly into a reply and into the link box and get the same error that new members cannot post links or emails for 7 days

Me too
avatar
Steve Young

Posts : 335
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 57
Location : Chesterfield Derbyshire

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  newt5550 on Wed Feb 08, 2012 8:22 pm

Thanks Speedy, needs a paperclip like old forum.
avatar
newt5550

Posts : 6048
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 48
Location : Boston

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Admin on Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:05 pm

I think I have just sorted the link issue, if anyone can try it and let me know.

Chris, I will look into how much it will cost to buy data so members can upload pictures directly from their pc harddrive if they don't use image hosting sites. I'll keep you all updated with that Smile

Admin
Admin

Posts : 350
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 33

http://www.diecastrallymodels.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Steve Young on Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:10 pm

Posted new link so seems to have worked thanks Very Happy


Last edited by Steve Young on Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:11 pm; edited 1 time in total
avatar
Steve Young

Posts : 335
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 57
Location : Chesterfield Derbyshire

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  newt5550 on Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:10 pm

Thanks Nicky Very Happy
avatar
newt5550

Posts : 6048
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 48
Location : Boston

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Speedy on Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:27 pm

All working 100% now, thanks Nicky
avatar
Speedy

Posts : 986
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 42
Location : Carlow, S.Ireland

http://www.peespeed.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Ryan_C on Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:33 pm

Some old members saying on facebook that when they try to register it says their name is already used. Happened to me, said Ryan was already taken.
Anyone able to shed any light on this?
avatar
Ryan_C

Posts : 345
Join date : 2012-02-08
Age : 28
Location : Castlederg

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Speedy on Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:49 pm

Ryan_C wrote:Some old members saying on facebook that when they try to register it says their name is already used. Happened to me, said Ryan was already taken.
Anyone able to shed any light on this?

Started another thread to highlight this http://www.diecastrallymodels.com/t18-problems-registering
avatar
Speedy

Posts : 986
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 42
Location : Carlow, S.Ireland

http://www.peespeed.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Juha on Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:20 am

The signatures don't seem to appear?
avatar
Juha

Posts : 1916
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 30
Location : Belgium

http://www.rallyfoto.be

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Speedy on Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:21 am

Juha wrote:The signatures don't seem to appear?

Was just about to post the same thing
avatar
Speedy

Posts : 986
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 42
Location : Carlow, S.Ireland

http://www.peespeed.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Admin on Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:22 am

I didnt have them enabled but ill change it now

Admin
Admin

Posts : 350
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 33

http://www.diecastrallymodels.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Ryan_C on Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:22 am

Also, how can we stop all the e-mail updates? I think I have everything turned off in my profile but I keep getting them?
avatar
Ryan_C

Posts : 345
Join date : 2012-02-08
Age : 28
Location : Castlederg

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Speedy on Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:25 am

Ryan_C wrote:Also, how can we stop all the e-mail updates? I think I have everything turned off in my profile but I keep getting them?

you'll have to un watch any threads you replied to before you deactivated the notifications, there may also be a link in the emails you get
avatar
Speedy

Posts : 986
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 42
Location : Carlow, S.Ireland

http://www.peespeed.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Ryan_C on Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:28 am

cheers That should sort it, thanks
avatar
Ryan_C

Posts : 345
Join date : 2012-02-08
Age : 28
Location : Castlederg

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Juha on Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:28 am

6r4nicky wrote:I didnt have them enabled but ill change it now
Thanks!

1.26 am here already, just as I was making a habit of going to bed early. clown
avatar
Juha

Posts : 1916
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 30
Location : Belgium

http://www.rallyfoto.be

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 10 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum