Complaints department

Page 9 of 10 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  bmd on Wed Jun 11, 2014 8:41 pm

posted 10 pix today with photobucket....no probs...yeay!!!  cheers 
avatar
bmd

Posts : 5591
Join date : 2012-02-12
Age : 50
Location : Ballymena Northern Ireland

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  newt5550 on Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:15 pm

cheers  I must sign up to photobucket then  Laughing 
avatar
newt5550

Posts : 6048
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 48
Location : Boston

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  bmd on Thu Jun 12, 2014 8:22 pm

yep. though knowing me, it'l crash just after me saying that lol!!  Rolling Eyes 
avatar
bmd

Posts : 5591
Join date : 2012-02-12
Age : 50
Location : Ballymena Northern Ireland

Back to top Go down

forum clock

Post  bmd on Mon Oct 27, 2014 11:05 pm

brian, either its my cra__y pc or the time-change has thrown the forum clock out of sync m8....
avatar
bmd

Posts : 5591
Join date : 2012-02-12
Age : 50
Location : Ballymena Northern Ireland

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  brian on Tue Oct 28, 2014 7:11 am

Thats freaky billy. Your posting from the future


Ill take a look after work. Dont think it was the hour change as its been fiine since the hour changed. Maybe ghosts or something.......

_________________
Always interested in 1/18 Irish Decals/models
avatar
brian

Posts : 1648
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 30
Location : Waterford

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  newt5550 on Tue Oct 28, 2014 7:38 am

Brian i must live in a different country as it's the afternoon now Laughing
avatar
newt5550

Posts : 6048
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 48
Location : Boston

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  brian on Tue Oct 28, 2014 3:47 pm

Alright guys. Have no idea how this happened but I have a fix for it. For some reason, there must have been a glitch on the forum software and it moved all your profiles to GMT +10. To rectify this, there are instructions below. I have changed the overall forum back to the correct timezone but unfortunately, its not a setting I can push out to individual accounts so you will have to change it manually.

It thinks we are all from Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea. After seeing this, I thought we had been hacked so I dug a little deeper. There is a security log within the admin panel that keeps track of all changes made my mods/admins and there was nothing showing any kind of a change made, except of course the change I made to rectify the situation. That leads me to believe there was a glitch overnight.

So to fix the issue go to your Profile (top of page under the DRM logo), Click Preferences, scroll to the bottom of the page and change your timezone to  UTC +00.00. Then click save and your timezone will be correct again.

For those having issues with this, I can do this manually for you from the admin panel, just reply here or PM me. I dont have time to go through all the accounts individually to fix it as there are so many, but its an easy change

Thanks

_________________
Always interested in 1/18 Irish Decals/models
avatar
brian

Posts : 1648
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 30
Location : Waterford

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  newt5550 on Tue Oct 28, 2014 4:44 pm

cheers That was easy enough. I'm back in this country Laughing
avatar
newt5550

Posts : 6048
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 48
Location : Boston

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  bmd on Tue Oct 28, 2014 5:11 pm

welcome back chris, were we even missed though?? !!!! Sad lol!
avatar
bmd

Posts : 5591
Join date : 2012-02-12
Age : 50
Location : Ballymena Northern Ireland

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  reeft1 on Wed Oct 29, 2014 6:35 am

Voila!
avatar
reeft1

Posts : 2320
Join date : 2012-02-14
Age : 47
Location : Essex

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  brian on Wed Oct 29, 2014 5:33 pm

So it seems there may be an issue with cookies and the timezone glitch. If you have done the steps above and you are still seeing a different time for the forum, you will need to delete your cookies from your browser.

If your not sure on how to do this the link below has instructions for most of the browsers out there. If your still having trouble PM me and Ill go through it with you. Its not something I can do from my end as its to do with how your browser stores information about the forum.

http://www.aboutcookies.org/DEFAULT.ASPX?page=2

_________________
Always interested in 1/18 Irish Decals/models
avatar
brian

Posts : 1648
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 30
Location : Waterford

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Cowley on Fri Nov 07, 2014 4:53 am

Sorted Brian - many thanks, although I did actually quite like those few days in Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea! sunny
avatar
Cowley

Posts : 3808
Join date : 2012-02-08
Location : Derbyshire

https://www.facebook.com/pages/CODE343/414306915273338

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  brian on Sat Jan 10, 2015 2:18 pm

After the forums trip to Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea last october, it seems the forum needed another break. This time to the forum went to Wallis and Futuna in the Polynesian Islands who are 12 hours ahead so you may see a AM//PM switch. Again no sign of hacking involved so seems its another time glitch.

To fix this issue go to your Profile (top of page under the DRM logo), Click Preferences, scroll to the bottom of the page and change your timezone to UTC +00.00. Then click save and your timezone will be correct again.

For those having issues with this, I can do this manually for you from the admin panel, just reply here or PM me. I dont have time to go through all the accounts individually to fix it as there are so many, but its an easy change.

_________________
Always interested in 1/18 Irish Decals/models
avatar
brian

Posts : 1648
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 30
Location : Waterford

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  rally143 on Sat Jan 10, 2015 7:14 pm

Much better! Thanks. My clock is now fixed. I'm glad you guys weren't working on models in the middle of the night after all!

Regards,

Bobby.


rally143

Posts : 43
Join date : 2014-03-18
Location : Galway

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  newt5550 on Sun Jan 11, 2015 9:00 am

Can we have the next trip to the Maldives please. Wouldn't mind going there Laughing
avatar
newt5550

Posts : 6048
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 48
Location : Boston

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  mconboy on Sun Jan 11, 2015 1:46 pm

Thanks Brian..
If was that easy to get winter sun Very Happy
avatar
mconboy

Posts : 637
Join date : 2012-02-08
Age : 42
Location : Sligo

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  bmd on Wed Mar 25, 2015 6:51 pm

guys, my home pages no longer show red on threads where new posts have been entered..... anyone else having this? no biggie.....
avatar
bmd

Posts : 5591
Join date : 2012-02-12
Age : 50
Location : Ballymena Northern Ireland

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  reeft1 on Wed Mar 25, 2015 7:36 pm

just you fella - fine for me.
avatar
reeft1

Posts : 2320
Join date : 2012-02-14
Age : 47
Location : Essex

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  brian on Wed Mar 25, 2015 7:46 pm

Working fine for me as well

_________________
Always interested in 1/18 Irish Decals/models
avatar
brian

Posts : 1648
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 30
Location : Waterford

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Speedy on Wed Mar 25, 2015 9:28 pm

Working A OK for me
avatar
Speedy

Posts : 986
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 42
Location : Carlow, S.Ireland

http://www.peespeed.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  bmd on Wed Mar 25, 2015 10:58 pm

thanks lads, working now for me too... strange........... lol!! Suspect
avatar
bmd

Posts : 5591
Join date : 2012-02-12
Age : 50
Location : Ballymena Northern Ireland

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  newt5550 on Thu Mar 26, 2015 5:03 pm

Think you need to start reading PC Knowhow Laughing Razz
avatar
newt5550

Posts : 6048
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 48
Location : Boston

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  bmd on Thu Mar 26, 2015 6:41 pm

you think i can read m8? Rolling Eyes
avatar
bmd

Posts : 5591
Join date : 2012-02-12
Age : 50
Location : Ballymena Northern Ireland

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  brian on Thu Oct 08, 2015 1:11 pm

Not a complaint but more a slight update. We were restricted to 50 PMs per box (Inbox, Outbox, Sentbox and Savebox) by the forum software. That has now been increased so we can now have 200 PMs per box and have applied that update. You should all now have an extra % of storage

I also stumbled across some info that I hadnt been aware of. When your box is full and you recieve a new PM, the oldest PM in that box is automatically deleted, so if you need to keep a PM for whatever reason, be sure to move it to you savebox

_________________
Always interested in 1/18 Irish Decals/models
avatar
brian

Posts : 1648
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 30
Location : Waterford

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  bmd on Fri Oct 09, 2015 8:49 am

good stuff brian, thanks... Smile
avatar
bmd

Posts : 5591
Join date : 2012-02-12
Age : 50
Location : Ballymena Northern Ireland

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 9 of 10 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum