Complaints department

Page 10 of 10 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10

Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  reeft1 on Sat Nov 26, 2016 6:57 pm

A weird one this - for the past 2 weeks or so, i haven't been able to log in as a member to the site using my Iphone, but can do so from my Blackberry and PC - any ideas? Tried doing a password reset but no joy.

avatar
reeft1

Posts : 2606
Join date : 2012-02-14
Age : 49
Location : Essex

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  brian on Sat Nov 26, 2016 7:30 pm

Any option to clear cookies in safari or whatever browser your using on the iphone?

_________________
Always interested in 1/18 Irish Decals/models
avatar
brian

Posts : 1693
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 31
Location : Waterford

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  reeft1 on Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:02 pm

Top man Brian. Immediately fixed the issue. Thank you.
avatar
reeft1

Posts : 2606
Join date : 2012-02-14
Age : 49
Location : Essex

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  brian on Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:43 pm

No problem at all. Good to see its a nice easy fix.

_________________
Always interested in 1/18 Irish Decals/models
avatar
brian

Posts : 1693
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 31
Location : Waterford

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  bmd on Sat Dec 30, 2017 4:34 pm

guys apologies if this has been covered and i've missed it, but all photos posted lately on the forum by various members are appearing on their side on my forum visits, needing 90 deg turn....is this happening with anyone else ? lol
avatar
bmd

Posts : 5838
Join date : 2012-02-12
Age : 51
Location : here

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  CDM on Sat Dec 30, 2017 5:32 pm

Brian

The only recent problem I had was that from Photobucket the photos I used appeared as the link rather than a photo.

Have a look at the Lotus X1 post to see what I mean.

Can you fix it!!??

Thanks
Chris

CDM

Posts : 1072
Join date : 2012-02-10

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  reeft1 on Sat Dec 30, 2017 7:23 pm

Look the right way round to me Billy. Are you sure you arent lying diwn when looking at the site? Wink
avatar
reeft1

Posts : 2606
Join date : 2012-02-14
Age : 49
Location : Essex

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Speedy on Sat Dec 30, 2017 7:39 pm

bmd wrote:guys apologies if this has been covered and i've missed it, but all photos posted lately on the forum by various members are appearing on their side on my forum visits, needing 90 deg turn....is this happening with anyone else ? lol

Only ones that appear on their side for me are the ones that Mark (cowfeeder) posted in his thread, any other posts look ok

**edit** when I copy the image address and paste it into my browser the image is the correct way around so I wonder is there a setting to automatically rotate images


Last edited by Speedy on Sat Dec 30, 2017 7:45 pm; edited 1 time in total
avatar
Speedy

Posts : 1010
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 43
Location : Carlow, S.Ireland

http://www.peespeed.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  bmd on Sat Dec 30, 2017 7:39 pm

ah paul, you got me, that explains it..... Rolling Eyes
ah well guess its me and my wonky equipment.....
Embarassed
avatar
bmd

Posts : 5838
Join date : 2012-02-12
Age : 51
Location : here

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Speedy on Sat Dec 30, 2017 7:41 pm

CDM wrote:Brian

The only recent problem I had was that from Photobucket the photos I used appeared as the link rather than a photo.

Have a look at the Lotus X1 post to see what I mean.

Can you fix it!!??

Thanks
Chris

Chris it looks like you copied over the html link to the image rather than the img link
avatar
Speedy

Posts : 1010
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 43
Location : Carlow, S.Ireland

http://www.peespeed.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  cowfeeder on Sat Dec 30, 2017 8:06 pm

Eve guys

I had this when I logged on our laptop, my pictures were at 90 degrees, yet viewing on an I pad pictures appear the right way round.

M
avatar
cowfeeder

Posts : 666
Join date : 2012-02-09

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  CDM on Sat Dec 30, 2017 9:11 pm

Pete

Chris it looks like you copied over the html link to the image rather than the img link

I usually copy the bottom link of four on their page (i cant at the moment think what it says I think it is the img one). It usually goes Copied, but doing the Lotus ones it went blank on all four.

Chris

CDM

Posts : 1072
Join date : 2012-02-10

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 10 of 10 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum