Complaints department

Page 3 of 10 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Cazzo on Sun Feb 12, 2012 11:31 pm

Boyley wrote:Nicky,

Is there any way of having the latest post heading as a link on the right hand side as it used to be, so that you can see what's been commented on?

Cheers

Phil

Phil on the bottom of the home page just above "Who is online?" it says "Today's active topics" if you click it then you will see the list,
They're in order of most reply's first but the time of the last post is shown as well, I've been working of this page when I log in,

.
avatar
Cazzo

Posts : 1951
Join date : 2012-02-08
Age : 42
Location : N.Ireland

https://www.facebook.com/moirarally.prep.5?ref=tn_tnmn

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Ryan_C on Mon Feb 13, 2012 12:07 am

Cowley wrote:


No complaints, just thought everyone deserved another look at this class wee car. Very Happy Cool
avatar
Ryan_C

Posts : 345
Join date : 2012-02-08
Age : 28
Location : Castlederg

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Cowley on Mon Feb 13, 2012 6:28 am

Thanks Ryan! I actually took it at the 2008 Rally Show at Chatsworth in Derbyshire.

A stunning looking car in an excellent livery - just a shame the MG was so unreliable over the years. Sad
avatar
Cowley

Posts : 3808
Join date : 2012-02-08
Location : Derbyshire

https://www.facebook.com/pages/CODE343/414306915273338

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Boyley on Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:03 am

Cazzo wrote:
Boyley wrote:Nicky,

Is there any way of having the latest post heading as a link on the right hand side as it used to be, so that you can see what's been commented on?

Cheers

Phil

Phil on the bottom of the home page just above "Who is online?" it says "Today's active topics" if you click it then you will see the list,
They're in order of most reply's first but the time of the last post is shown as well, I've been working of this page when I log in,

.

Thanks Colin
avatar
Boyley

Posts : 77
Join date : 2012-02-09
Age : 46
Location : Chorley

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  brian on Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:58 am

There is also a link on the top left (under current date/time) that shows any any new posts since your last visit

_________________
Always interested in 1/18 Irish Decals/models
avatar
brian

Posts : 1648
Join date : 2012-02-07
Age : 30
Location : Waterford

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Cazzo on Sat Feb 18, 2012 7:44 pm

brianwebster wrote:There is also a link on the top left (under current date/time) that shows any any new posts since your last visit


Nice one Brian, only just seen that,
This puts the threads in order of the last time a post was made in them,

http://www.diecastrallymodels.com/search?search_id=newposts

Also when I'm sending PM's they are sitting in my outbox, I've tried sending them again but there still sitting in my outbox so I don't think they are being sent,
Is it just me or am I doing something wrong.... and yes I hit send and not save lol

.
avatar
Cazzo

Posts : 1951
Join date : 2012-02-08
Age : 42
Location : N.Ireland

https://www.facebook.com/moirarally.prep.5?ref=tn_tnmn

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Speedy on Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:01 pm

Cazzo wrote:

Also when I'm sending PM's they are sitting in my outbox, I've tried sending them again but there still sitting in my outbox so I don't think they are being sent,
Is it just me or am I doing something wrong.... and yes I hit send and not save lol

.

I think they sit in the out box until the recipient reads them then they go into the sent box
avatar
Speedy

Posts : 986
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 42
Location : Carlow, S.Ireland

http://www.peespeed.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Cazzo on Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:07 pm

Speedy wrote:
Cazzo wrote:

Also when I'm sending PM's they are sitting in my outbox, I've tried sending them again but there still sitting in my outbox so I don't think they are being sent,
Is it just me or am I doing something wrong.... and yes I hit send and not save lol

.

I think they sit in the out box until the recipient reads them then they go into the sent box


Doh.... I see that now!! thanks lol!


.
avatar
Cazzo

Posts : 1951
Join date : 2012-02-08
Age : 42
Location : N.Ireland

https://www.facebook.com/moirarally.prep.5?ref=tn_tnmn

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Cardy on Sun Feb 19, 2012 9:23 pm

can you only put pictures on using another hosting site rather than from your pc?
avatar
Cardy

Posts : 1095
Join date : 2012-02-10
Age : 43
Location : By The Sea NW England

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Speedy on Sun Feb 19, 2012 9:34 pm

Cardy wrote:can you only put pictures on using another hosting site rather than from your pc?

Thats the way it is at the moment, it may happen in the future that you'll be able to attach an image. As it's a free forum the bandwidth allocation would be small hence the image attachment feature is disabled.
avatar
Speedy

Posts : 986
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 42
Location : Carlow, S.Ireland

http://www.peespeed.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Admin on Tue Feb 21, 2012 8:48 pm

Hi everyone, I just want to apologise for not been active on here the last week or so. I have been very busy with work and other stuff and have only had a chance to quickly look on here and make sure everything is going ok and there are no problems. Im off work for 11 nights now so will post a little more now.

Once again apologies for anyone that has had problems with the forum lately.

Admin
Admin

Posts : 350
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 33

http://www.diecastrallymodels.com

Back to top Go down

Great to be back!

Post  brogal on Wed Feb 22, 2012 8:11 pm

great to see most names back,now that most have been saving their money expect flea bay prices to rise!!
keep up the chat and the work,Bryan.

brogal

Posts : 52
Join date : 2012-02-08
Age : 67
Location : Galway

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Cowley on Wed Feb 22, 2012 8:14 pm

Welcome back Bryan - glad you managed to find us! Wink
avatar
Cowley

Posts : 3808
Join date : 2012-02-08
Location : Derbyshire

https://www.facebook.com/pages/CODE343/414306915273338

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Cowley on Wed Feb 22, 2012 8:49 pm

Hi Nicky,

The permissions settings needs changing for the new Tutorials section as non-members can view the contents. Wink

Cheers fella!
avatar
Cowley

Posts : 3808
Join date : 2012-02-08
Location : Derbyshire

https://www.facebook.com/pages/CODE343/414306915273338

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Admin on Wed Feb 22, 2012 8:51 pm

Oops sorry about that! Thanks for letting me know mate.

Admin
Admin

Posts : 350
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 33

http://www.diecastrallymodels.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Cowley on Wed Feb 22, 2012 8:58 pm

No worries mate. Wink
avatar
Cowley

Posts : 3808
Join date : 2012-02-08
Location : Derbyshire

https://www.facebook.com/pages/CODE343/414306915273338

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Cazzo on Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:22 pm

.

Log in on the mobile,

When I try to log in on the mobile phone (Blackberry) I cant type in my username, it just lets me type my password,
Anyone else getting the same thing? and is there any thing I need to do to fix this,

Cheers

.
avatar
Cazzo

Posts : 1951
Join date : 2012-02-08
Age : 42
Location : N.Ireland

https://www.facebook.com/moirarally.prep.5?ref=tn_tnmn

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Speedy on Thu Feb 23, 2012 10:44 am

Cazzo wrote:.

Log in on the mobile,

When I try to log in on the mobile phone (Blackberry) I cant type in my username, it just lets me type my password,
Anyone else getting the same thing? and is there any thing I need to do to fix this,

Cheers

.

Buy a new phone Laughing lol!


avatar
Speedy

Posts : 986
Join date : 2012-02-06
Age : 42
Location : Carlow, S.Ireland

http://www.peespeed.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Diegoq on Thu Feb 23, 2012 10:51 am

Cazzo wrote:.

Log in on the mobile,

When I try to log in on the mobile phone (Blackberry) I cant type in my username, it just lets me type my password,
Anyone else getting the same thing? and is there any thing I need to do to fix this,

Cheers

.

Move to Iphone, I don't have any problems with it Very Happy lol!
avatar
Diegoq

Posts : 403
Join date : 2012-02-08
Age : 46
Location : Madrid (Spain)

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Cowley on Thu Feb 23, 2012 10:54 am

I thought exactly the same thing last night Colin, but I resisted the temptation to comment in a similar manner! Razz

You ask for help and what do you get - flippancy and sarcasm lol! Rolling Eyes
avatar
Cowley

Posts : 3808
Join date : 2012-02-08
Location : Derbyshire

https://www.facebook.com/pages/CODE343/414306915273338

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Cowley on Thu Feb 23, 2012 10:55 am

PS - FWIW I don't have any problems with my Sony Ericsson either. Wink
avatar
Cowley

Posts : 3808
Join date : 2012-02-08
Location : Derbyshire

https://www.facebook.com/pages/CODE343/414306915273338

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Cazzo on Thu Feb 23, 2012 9:17 pm

.

Thanks for your input Lad's!!

Now where is the smiley for " Throwing my toys outta the pram!!" & " Storming off in a huff!!" Sad Razz


lol!



.
avatar
Cazzo

Posts : 1951
Join date : 2012-02-08
Age : 42
Location : N.Ireland

https://www.facebook.com/moirarally.prep.5?ref=tn_tnmn

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Cowley on Thu Feb 23, 2012 9:20 pm

Lol Laughing

But fair play to you Colin for taking the comments in the spirit in which they were made mate! Wink
avatar
Cowley

Posts : 3808
Join date : 2012-02-08
Location : Derbyshire

https://www.facebook.com/pages/CODE343/414306915273338

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Cazzo on Thu Feb 23, 2012 9:23 pm

.

I'm only here for the Banter & Models!! Cool

^That's a new stig right there^ lol

.
avatar
Cazzo

Posts : 1951
Join date : 2012-02-08
Age : 42
Location : N.Ireland

https://www.facebook.com/moirarally.prep.5?ref=tn_tnmn

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Cowley on Thu Feb 23, 2012 9:24 pm

Laughing
avatar
Cowley

Posts : 3808
Join date : 2012-02-08
Location : Derbyshire

https://www.facebook.com/pages/CODE343/414306915273338

Back to top Go down

Re: Complaints department

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 3 of 10 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum