Rally Model Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

After market decal suppliers

5 posters

Go down

After market decal suppliers Empty After market decal suppliers

Post  puddlejumper Mon Nov 22, 2021 8:59 pm

I have been looking on a popular auction site at some of the aftermarket decal suppliers and i have found a few suppliers, but i have no knowledge of whether the decals would be any good/accurate or fit for purpose.

Who are the recommended suppliers of 1/18 scale decals, not worried about them being precut.

Many thanks

puddlejumper

Back to top Go down

After market decal suppliers Empty Re: After market decal suppliers

Post  reeft1 Mon Nov 22, 2021 10:07 pm

Personally, i would bd very cautious about buying from a number of the Spanish decal companies - they aren’t professionally printed and sometimes they are inaccurate. That being said they make decals others don’t but i think they are overpriced for what they are.
reeft1
reeft1

Back to top Go down

Post  bmd Wed Nov 24, 2021 9:02 am

as paul said, some of the spanish guys are a bit lower quality, but may be a good starting point...ive never had a problem with rally miniatures decals though i think they mostly do 43's....

you will be limited if its 1:18 youre concentrating on, but a few of us do collect/convert them, and for commercial 1;18 ive found ffmc decals top quality.. theyre arent too many professional producer of 18's... you may well end up making your own... i know several of the members on here including me, started off not having a clue and scared to lift the nail varnish remover, but now think nothing of taking an Otto apart or taking a saw to the front of a Solido 205 lol!! Shocked Very Happy
bmd
bmd

Back to top Go down

Post  RORY O CONNOR Wed Nov 24, 2021 9:12 am